One before, one after




Tie die
Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2004
I took off my black shirt and put on the tie dye one in the locker room. It is another break between work. I am happy that Diaryland hasn't fallen apart so far. That's more than 3 years strong, and I wonder how long the data will survive.

I have been looking into getting a cheap video camera like a security camera, but I am not familiar with the quality and cost specifics yet, so I am weary to buy one. My thought at the dining hall was that I shouldn't buy any more new things, just used, found, and homemade as much as possible.

I was about to buy some trapper keepers after work to start housing my video and music research notes, but I figure I can find some for free if I wait a little longer.

But, I wonder if I could build a crappy video camera. Maybe I will come to the Science Library again after work and look through the video camera books. There's a huge section.

Today at the dining hall, the hot water heater system was acting up, so the mega dishwasher couldn't run all the time, so I took like 5 breaks and drank electric blue juice and Coke. It was fun, and I decided to freeze some food colored water in ice cube trays and make funny bitmap stop animations with them. I really need a better camera for stop animation. At this point, it seems like I could have had some fun in art school, but I kind of like crapping around.

Back in high school, me and Matthew and Ryan, specifically me and Matthew would call ourselves the crapmasters, because we were good with crap.

Anyways, at work, I like to sit by the bigger windows during break and look at the birds, trees, and empty swimming pool outside. It reminds me of high school and how fun it is to leave a building you have been stuck in for hours.

I can't wait to get into the world of video cameras, but for now a wall through the fields of south campus are in order.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com