One before, one after




Crystal ear
Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2004
I was sitting here bored, but then discovered that I should have deposited a check when I passed the Student Center. Downtown is looking more and more boring to me while country time looks more exciting.

When I got up from my mattress on the floor, I felt like the mattress was falling over the edge of a cliff.

I wonder if I have a crystal in my inner ear. Otherwise, it is probably just backed up mucus. I still feel a little dizzy, but am looking forward to being on the dish washing line today. It is basically a water park. And I will eat my free meal in 40 minutes. I'll look up the menu now to see what they will have. Apparantly, they had Little Smokies this morning.

I think I am really looking forward to working during the summer and spending my time off wisely catching a sunbeam.

Blueberry cobbler and chocolate chip, here I come.

Yesterday, when I timed my walk to the dining hall from the computer lab, it took only 5 minutes.

Also yesterday, I got a bass drum pedal and 4 shirts, one tie dye, beige, fuschia, hot pink. The bass drum pedal is cheap and belongs to a toy set.

Tomorrow is Thursday, and I have a handful of errands to run that I shouldn't forget. Now I am typing on Diaryland a bunch of tidbits that you would not normally read, but I now spend about 30 minutes every Monday, Tuesday, Wendesday, and maybe Thursday when I am in between jobs. I might as well pore over the more fickle/fantasy bits of my life in the new entry window.

It is fun not having a webpage anymore since I don't have to worry about updating it. There wouldn't be any pressure though if I had a laptop or an office to put my computer in to get it away from my bedroom. I am starting to hate the sound of the heat exhaust fan over the central processing unit. It is like an annoying guest. Earlier, I kept thinking about Jonathan Richman's song "Rooming House on Venice Beach" and how the ancient world was in his reach in the rooming house on Venice Beach and how he could move and not make a second trip, and that's how I am hoping summer will be and I can see me by a palm tree.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com