One before, one after




A cup of Pepsi
Saturday, Oct. 29, 2005
When I woke up this morning, I could taste Papa John's pizza in my mouth. Hahahaha.

I think I'm not going to cut my hair until after my one week vacation. So that I may be all hoboed out while staying in Norcross, recording organ in the cold garage, banging away on cardboard boxes and metal, watching broadcast TV late at night, surfing dial-up Internet like a motherfucker, trolling the fridge and pantry almost constantly, walking to Last Chance Thrift on Buford Highway, typing up zine reports on my sister's Smith Corona, and maybe a sweet hangout if it's in the cards?

I'm now about to be picked up by Matthew to go to Norcross then Atlanta later for Leuwam's dorm party at Emory and maybe that show that everyone's inexplicably (at least to us) going to. I'll probably walk to Last Chance and look through my stuff in the garage or watch TV and gorge myself on Nutty Butty-esque snacks. Oh, sweet metro Atlanta.

Tomorrow night is Brown Frown, Garbage Island, etc. at Ultramod (it will never be anything else to me).

Quotes from Dave's d-land:

"I've been going through a huge nostalgia trip of listening to the following: "Homemade Junction", all the Pigeons stuff ever recorded, some songs of Matthew's Ghost that I recorded in the apartment Gabby and I shared (it was very close to the time of the flood, because I remember sitting on the brand-new, fluffy rug looking up at or away from Matthew when I got nervous), and the Goodbye Julian Green Bean Go show, all from 2002.

You know, at the time, it felt like nothing. While I was enjoying living there and everything immensely, it felt hollow in this weird way. Almost like I was in heaven but on too many medications that made me indifferent. I think a lot of it was the fact that I was only 19 years old and the comraderie and spectacular shows came around so often as to numb a nigga. But listening to those tapes, it brings back a lot of feelings, and reinforces the greatest ones.

I remember the (first?) Crunchifus show at Tite Pockets where I was onstage as a backup singer and percussionist and wore that pink shirt that got destroyed in the flood. I couldn't stop laughing and "Middle of the Night" rocked so hard. I wish Crunchifus would come back. I remember the classic video I shakingly took of Javier and Travis washing themselves in the shower, and of them burning the record, and how I couldn't stop laughing.

You might, if you live there or if you don't, think Athens sucks. But I assure you, it is nothing but special nest."

Editor's note: That was the Crunchifus show where we played everything as reggae songs.

Last night, Will told me there's already a band called Supreme Court, a funk band. Oh well, haha.

Me and Will hung out for hours last night walking around, Little Italy, and then here talking around.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com