One before, one after




From the desk of 3E134
Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
I have learned/re-learned much about Polaroids and scanners in the past 24 hours. I think I'll have to scan each of my photos at both the Student Learning Center, the Athens Public Library, and the Main Library. The one here gets yellow lines and bad dust on the scans. Which is not bad, I'd just like to have a sampling of the quaint qualities of many publically available scanners in Athens.
It's taken a long time on my breakfast break, so I'll go back to work now. My boss's basement flooded, so she isn't coming in today. Somehow, I don't want to drink a Coke in the office, but I think I might.
What else was I thinking? I'm done with my 2nd album, for better or worse. I don't think I will put individual Polaroids with each of them. They're too expensive an initial investment (especially if I send out free promo CD-Rs), but I think photocopies will suffice in a booklet, and you can see the color ones online. I'm going to make a myspace profile for Cosmic Disciple with the pictures and some tracks. That will probably be better promotion that anything else anyway too.
It would be good to put on the front of your record a picture of your album on CD-R in a jewel case. I scanned a copy of mine, just a blank CD-R with black magic marker writing for the title and who it's by, and the light of the scanner swept the rainbow of the CD-R in a such a way, and the jewel case is slightly cracked, so that would look really good on a 12" sleeve. I would even buy that. It's like the ultimate or something representation of a CD-R album. I think this is even better than Coulier's idea.
An interview with We Versus The Shark (local band) was dumb but very informative. In the real world of the Athens scene, there are actual, tangible movements of band popularity that they kind of describe. I want to one day answer an interview question about that. I'm not that much more poised to answer it the way I want to, but it would be a little different, although you can't argue with the stupifying accuracy of theirs.
Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com