One before, one after




Commando
Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2005
It is weird to think that part of my desire to do art in public is to express my subversive power. Where I don't have physical or actual power, I feel cunning for suplementing that with a mental, imaginary power like magic, the underdog's last resort. I wonder if that's the source of art, lack of power.
If you have maximum power, well, then your whole life is art without any effort, sort of, like if you're a celebrity or rich. You create magic through your money. But if you don't have many resources, you have to figure out how to create as much magic as possible with what you can get. I think that's some of the lure of drugs and really all cultural things. Is religion an art like poetry? Power in a word, in a recitation.
Recently, I thought the real rub would be to stop art, work as little as possible to have a small room, but good food at restaurants all the time or at least just really good food and then just walk around and have fun socially or something, but that would still be like a subversive art stab. Whenever I think this diary sucks, it's because it is embarrassingly powerless, and I am scared that more people than Dave and Emily and Addison maybe are reading it. I hope everyone forgets it in the surf of time.
That is a nice sense, white noise surf sound curling over my webpage and taking all the binary representations of it away.
Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com