One before, one after




Wiggy dream
Monday, Feb. 14, 2000
Man, I sure feel spooked out. I just had a dream on undetermined length in a sleep of an hour or two, and it was shell-shock eerie with elements familiar from my entire subconscious? life.
A trail in the woods. A creek/river. Being in a much more countrified version than where I actually grew up. Creepily, dangerous characters being in the vicinity in trucks or vans. Houses being built.
Wow, I actually called people to provide a sense conflicting mine of apocolyptal dread, and no on is answering their phone. At least I can say Javier is probably just about to get off work, so that's why he's not there. Wow, Chelsea just called out of nowhere. That's cool.
Anyways, I just remembered. Early in the dream, this guy died who was a composer or some likewise kind of heavy dude. I just casually discovered the funeral or him somehow, right after he died, and while at this huge funeral in a huge diamond shaped room where everything was white, I remembered a song that I figured out that this guy had written. And when everyone was going around saying stuff about this guy (there were hundreds of people, but only a close few who knew him real well said stuff), and I, who no one knew, stood up to say something. I said I liked that one song for some reason, something like it was the only thing in this reality connecting my reality with it. I feel like I was in another dimension, this place was so weird.
Anyways, this guy wrote ornamental dance plays too, and all of these people elaborate done up in silk to look like white butterflies/moths and cocoons starting flying through the diamond shaped white auditorium on lines in the ceiling, and one picked me up accidentally, and I was flying among them.
Anyways, later I was Ralph Maccio in a very Karate Kid moment and crushing on my very Ken-like karate friend (think Ken and Ryu, I am Ryu) and he was mad that I was being gay and pushed in the river.
And eventually I was running "home" from the river as the sun was setting, down a strangely familar dirt trail and landscape, freaked like hell that people could come up behind me and nowhere was really safe, in a really abstract way though.
Thinking about this dream made me remember that throughout my life I have visited again and again certain familar locations that don't really exist, the most shocking one being the shrine/temple I dream-imagine to exist in the general area behind Jack M.'s old house. Another one running someone parallel to the railroad tracks in the woods near my old elementary school, in theory, an area that could not exist, where people live but are never seen, houses in the woods where no roads go, junkyards in the woods, areas where you could get killed or kidnapped and put in a cellar and no one would ever know. Imagine this unique element of America, not just part of the imagination though. You remember the mystery shows...
(I wonder if my seriously serious overdose of a large amount of organic chocolate influnced or caused these dreams.)
Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com