One before, one after




Dribbling a fridge pack
Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005
I remember Joe Gezo and Jason Mraz talking in 10th or 11th grade English class about sending the contents of their entire hard drives to each other in emails now that they had T1 connections and how mad that made me. I may have not had an Internet connection at all at the time. That is pretty funny.
In other news, 855 Broad St. is for rent, and it would be my top choice for a place to have a business. Weird windows galore, creamy brown/burnt sienna external paint, cool rooms, extremely visible location. I'd throw down for real at that place.
Down the street a little, you may be familar with the Golden Pantry billboard that always advertises buffalo blankets, coffee, and Coke fridge packs. They're always weird desktop publising/design-esque photos blown up and blocky. I love how a mysterious white (pink/peach) hand is coming out of nowhere from the bottom reaching up for a Coke from the fridge pack. I've wanted to paint out the rest of the billboard so it just has that part, but I could get in trouble for that.
But, I thought last night that I could just make a really big painting/reproduction of the hand/fridge pack and prop it up against the billboard.
A janitor and work guy are talking about the kids basketball teams they coach. The work guy said he had 3 kids crying on the bench not wanting to go back out, because they couldn't dribble and the other team was full on.
Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com