One before, one after




Diet Coke trance
Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004
This job really is the bomb. I didn't have any money for lunch, and I'm working 10 hours today, but they had a thanksgiving feast in the conference room, so I got a free big meal.
I just got some of the left over Diet Coke and apple pie. I don't prefer Diet Coke, mind you, but that's all that was left.
Now, it's just me in the office for the next 5 hours. I am way ahead of my work schedule to boot. This room is serene. Everyone else calls it a cave, but to me it's very much like a cool bedroom.
I feel full of a giddy energy here. I almost fell on my face while tripping on the stairs coming back from the water fountain.
This room's actually a lot like my Myers Hall bedroom except it contains about 8,000 cassette tapes, a braille embosser, 2 PCs, 2 laptops, 3 printers, and probably a couple hundred CD-Rs.
I think I may be able to jumpstart my webpage by being here in the near future. And I can't wait to get my book out and into the hands of people.
At a minimum, just for my notes, I need to make a list of all the conjunctions between my life and that book. It was totally bizarre but changed how I think about those years of making stuff. Now is when I really need to go back to my parent's house and get my boxes of papers. The moment in which I have the money for gas and a thrift store jaunt will be an extreme moment. It should be relaxing since it's what you've been waiting for, but it's so much more tense even. I really can't wait to get a car and go to Bow-mart. That will be so badass to have my own car with my own tape and assembled friends to drop the Bow-mart bomb on them. You were my smoke; you were my Pope.
Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com