One before, one after




Cool rays
Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004
Today I was calling people about fishing and a waitress told me that she catches fish to get a suntan and look cool in front of guys.

Times lately have been pretty way cool. I asked off work for Sunday tonight, so I can go to the Cyclorama and be in a music video. Unfortuantely, the two things are not related... yet.

For those who are not from Georgia, the Cyclorama is a place where you sit in theatre style seats and revolved around 360 degrees so that you may view an elaborate scale model of the Civil War complete with sound effects and voice narration. Chelsea has a buy one get one free coupon for tickets, so we are going to go and hit up the Hotlanta thrift stores too.

If you want to be in a music video Sunday in Athens, you should come and dress up like a monster for Heather Lynn. Tonight was a satisfactory time at work for me to design my costume.

Here is my long, lost entry from yesterday:

I learned how to cook with a wok today. Put a wok on the wok heater and turn it on to about 10 measurements of heat, add the oil, and toss in the vegetables. They could be red pepper, broccoli, water chestnuts, little corn, onions, cauliflower, green peppers, mushrooms, carrot shavings, or some other stuff like tofu. I flipped that around so that they cooked evenly. Then I tossed in the shrimp, chicken, or beef and cooked it well and made the pieces small. Then I added the rice or noodles and the sauce. I wonder if I can remember all the sauces. Teriayki, black bean garlic, a really hot sauce, chili garlic, and about four others I can't remember.

The day passed pretty quick in there. When I first started out, I was nervous since I am not the very experienced cook you think I am. It didn't help that on my second stir fry, the hot oil popped and chili garlic sauce stung my eye and blinded me to varying degrees for half an hour. Later, I was so nervous and zoning out cooking that I accidentally drooled on the edge of someone's plate. You may wonder what I did next since it is of upmost importance, but I was so embarrased I could not face anyone with it and tried to forget it happened. It is very hard for me to tell you this even though I'm getting over it I guess.

The dining hall I work at has totally become the dining hall for weirdos and funky people. I get to see them everyday, and that is cool. I also befriended several new co-workers today. Stir fry section is almost cooler than dish washing, since I am not immediately surrounded by people with attitudes.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com