One before, one after




LA
Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2007
Not much to report on that can't wait until I get back to my precious Windows environment.

Some facts:

I rented a white Saturn Ion late Friday night.

I saw the Pacific Ocean while driving from LA to San Diego.

People met/visited:

Guthrie, Daniel, Mike, Jaime, Bacon, Jasmine, ???, ???, Jasmine's brother, Joel, Joel's girlfriend, Cathy, Kelly, ... I am really failing to remember people's names, Susie, Michael, and so on.

I went to a Lego store in the Glendale Mall with Guthrie.

Guthrie and I (and Joel, for that matter) are somewhat similar looking and in general. Actually, the ways I am like Guthrie are somewhat different than the ways that Joel is like Guthrie.

New York supercharged me, and LA is gonna supercharge me too. I should continue going places to meet people and force myself to need to have work done, cuz it's fun.

I've been very good at driving in LA.

What else, I read a good article about spiders in the New Yorker and a good article about the Moore-Gordon message in Bust.

I should really take a chance on a couple things sometime soon.

Like Harry Partch said when he wished he'd wrote about his music only after actually making it.

Oh yeah, I went to Wendy Yao's store on accident. Guthrie said it was the best store in L.A., and I got the Spider and the Webs 7" and a Bumpidee button. I wish I had asked if there were ESL records there... I don't have that one and that smaller one or are there two small ones?

I've begun my Lego forest/garden - looking good.

More later probably... the conference starts tomorrow... a little nervous, but the mix of everything going on should be interesting!

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com