One before, one after




Private domain
Thursday, Jan. 18, 2007
If you have a website all to yourself, it's like your home/house/apartment/bedroom.

Probably not many people go to it on a daily basis or notice changes, but you're probably in total control of all the changes, and it reflects a lot about you.

Websites like MySpace or flickr or LiveJournal are more like public places like a restaurant or park or street where you meet people. You can't change a lot of the higher level stuff - just add your slight style (clothes, voice, movement, associations). But, lots more people see that public, slight style than the twisted accumulation of stuff that is your private domain.

Blah, working with MIDIs is getting really frustrating. I need to go back to just making demos spontaneously and never composing. And never planning to play a show.

In some way, it doesn't matter if I play a show, because I'm not on the same wavelength with any fellow players right now and no one is just hanging out here in bliss, and probably no one needs what I/we would do, although, it's nice to think about what it would be like. Blah blah blah.

I have just spent the majority of the night looking at flickr photos. I watched the rest of Dark Days. An Seinfeld episode while spooning up some store brand Cocoa Krispies - cocoa rageous... kind of gross to eat so many.

I wonder if it will ice up tonight, so I can slide to work.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com