One before, one after




Under the influence
Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2006
I had some big, weird dream last night. I can remember myself forgetting it, since it was too potent.

Here comes a nice week of doing whatever with my days.

The colors of all my belongings look best in morning light (and sunset light).

PM Dawn is one of the best band names ever.

Ok, I remembered part of my dream.

There was this battle of the bands show at some big theater/civic center-type place, and someone in the band asked me to play.

At first, I was in the wings of the stage playing only slightly inappropriate keyboard parts, sparse, quiet, but out of key, wack timbres.

But, then I didn't feel good about that, so I got an electric guitar out - that Russian one that I didn't win on eBay maybe 6 months ago. It was so rippin' or whatever.

(And I had it wirelessly hooked up to an amp)

And I jaunted out on stage with some heavy note bends. When I'd hit a high note, I'd jump and really soak it.

Near the end, I jumped and slide down a ramp on my knees right in front of the crowd.

I felt kind of weird about it, but later found out we were disqualified since if you were or appeared to be "under the influence", you'd be disqualified.

I can't go into all the tacky things I did later in my dream.

P.S. No updates from my parent's house since the Internet connection was bizarrely super fucked.

If you are one of my old friends, remember the late night holiday chats (thrill sessions) of yore?

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com