One before, one after




Movie review
Tuesday, Jun. 20, 2006
Ok, here goes.

Riverworld, not at good as any of the books, but enjoyable. I started to get disgusted at each change they made: a Star Trek Enterprise-style astronaut rather than Richard Burton, not enough nudity, everyone had hair, time was way sped up, etc. But, eventually, I was just like whatever. Only later did I realize that this made-for-TV vignette wasn't going to go into the more interesting parts of the books - like when people figure out you get resurrected at some random point on the river whenever you die, the giants, etc.

Communion, hahaha. A OK movie in some ways, but very much just a TV show. The theme played by Eric Clapton is retarded. Christopher Walken has just been freaked out by aliens and then this sultry guitar music comes in that makes you think someone is about to have some smooth loving by the fireplace or in a Ferrari parked on the shoulder of some California beach highway.

I watched maybe half of Akira at various points yesterday (usually while gorging myself on that much of a chocolate cream pie), and like it to a fair degree.

Today, I watch Sphere and update when finished.

Everyone around here names the summer and at some point, someone's name sticks and goes down in the history books. Well, I'm going with contemplative summer for now.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com