One before, one after




Anonymous thoughts
Sunday, Apr. 23, 2006
It's hard to tally the small, but continuously growing amount of clothes, records, and tapes I've been accumulating lately.

On a late night drive to Wal-Mart with Leannah yesterday, I drove through heavy, heavy rain for the first time. I bought blue jeans for the first time. They're Rustler, deep blue ones, 32-30. I like 30 length, because I like my socks to show a little bit.

I drove with Javier in the country this afternoon and drove Will to Goodwill, and we watched The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly and had a raucheous conversation lasting long afterward. Then I tried going to a party, but it was seriously a 19-21 thang. I'll give them this, they laid a good atmosphere, paper chains, that "you think you're chocolate, but you're chewing gum" song, but I don't think anyone I know was there. So, I drank a cup of beer and headed home.

Does anything matter?

Otherwise, I am becoming an even more fabulous dresser - I just have to get some grey jeans.

Oh, this is really big news - hearing Rydeen and Technopolis by Yellow Magic Orchestra for the fist time have really changed my life for good. Also, watching Ryuichi Sakamoto play Tong Poo on the piano with his wife has touched me. I'm truly a fan - a fanatic. I can see myself driving around listening to these songs. They're my first summer '06 jams.

I have so much snack food in my apartment right now, I should be estatic. I should get cable TV to seal the deal. But, I am in kind of a listless state until I achieve.

I could talk for hours, and I could sit for hours. Thinking of the very first moment of what it would be like to slip into the information superhighway.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com