One before, one after




Big rig
Thursday, Jan. 26, 2006
Last night, I had a huge dream where I was trying to get to the Pacific Northwest.

I had commissioned myself to drive a big rig there (that being the last option of a desperate man).

I had a group of fellow truckers trying to help me find my way or at least guiding my insanity like the hippies in "Scotland, Pa." lead by (in my mind) Andy Dick (who's character name was Jesse, weird). The fellow truckers were played by a group of super nerds from my high school (I won't name names). And we got lost and ended up at a huge train yard where I kept running into huge spider webs.

As I was driving across the Midwest at night, alone, I felt really good to be on my own and really doing something, being somewhere I had never been and all by myself and going something I had never been to find something I felt within.

P.S. The three hippies (and the whole movie) in Scotland, Pa. were supposed to be the three witches in MacBeth.

"The three witches add an element of supernatural and prophecy to the play. They each have a familiar, such as Graymalkin and Paddock, and are commanded by Hecate, a Greek goddess of the moon and later witchcraft. The witches are based on a variety of ideas about witches at the time. They can use sieves as boats, and they can assume the shape of an animal, but with a defect, as with the tailless rat. The witches were also thought to be able to control the winds. They are described as having beards but looking human."

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com