One before, one after




Wrestleplex
Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005
Hahahaha. Bowman was the freaking bomb.

I just got back and took out the record in the "When Doves Cry" Prince and the Revolution 12" single sleeve, and it wasn't that but was the fucking soundtrack to Krush Groove LP. What are the chances?

It's Nasty (Genius of Love) by Grand Master Flash and the Furious Five 12" single

Roxanne, Roxanne b/w Hanging Out With The Candy Wrapper by U.T.F.O 12" single

Beverly Hills Cop soundtrack

Innervisions, Stevie Wonder

Tom Tom Club (the 1st one)

I also got a big stamp that's for party invitations and a little bear holding balloons pin.

The records were only 25 cents each. I didn't find that man playing the organ sculpture that I hid about a year ago (?) though.

Then Adam, Will, and me got our eat on at the buffet. That was great. All kinds of fried fish, shrimp, chicken, green beans, corn, okra, cole slaw, chocolate pudding, Pepsi, sweet tea.

We hung out there, then got some Old Milwaukee 40's and drank behind an abandoned building. It was so quiet by that one convenience store Will pointed out.

Then we went into the Wrestleplex and me and Adam played pool while Will ate nachos and talked to some local guy who would beat up anyone who talked shit about Bowman.

Then we sat at a table in the room with the ring. It was so shitty but great. They had a fog machine. The good guys always lost, and we'd yell shit at the bad guys and bang on our table. All the wrestlers were from South Carolina and drove nice cars. I would guess maybe 10 adults were there that weren't wrestling.

I could go into so much more detail about the matches, but I feel exhausted from yelling, stuffing my face, and drinking. It's pretty cold tonight too.

The bell rings at the Wrestleplex at 8:30 every Friday night.

I yelled that Miss Exotic was a ho at one point. She was really a jerk to Viper.

Wresler's names I remember:
Dark Lion (cool, black, good guy)
Viper
a British guy
Romeo
a crazy guy
Shane Austin was the owner

Adam found the webpage.

Will was pretty good at saying "get 'em, Viper" and stuff like that and "you suck."

Adam got up on his chair once and jumped up and down. All of the matches were amazingly suspenseful.


Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com