One before, one after




Nature gods
Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
Whew, I'm having my own Fourth of July picnic with hotdogs and Big K Cola.

Just when I thought I was done, there are two left!

I hung out with Will last night at the bar, and he told me good stories like about the time he worked construction for a week in Denver (I could really type that all out later) and the time he went to Hawaii with his high school wrestling team. Haha.

Then we went to the first SIDS show.

A pretty rockin' endeavor that took me and Matthew back as we exchanged knowing shouts in the ear.

Then we hung around and kicked it to the Athens Ave. party. It was on. Will and I leaned on the chainlink fence and Javier swaggered over and Matthew came over too and that was that. The party was big. It was pretty hot in there when Adam, Erin, and Josh played. And pretty rowdy but not so obnoxious except that Emily Pidgeon got pushed down and trampled on. Sean carried her outside but then she got up like a mummy and went back inside. And then there was some fight outside that Sean, Matthew, and Leigh Ann witnessed. One friend said to a combatant: "Are you ok, man?" And he said "Always." (I'm sure Matthew will post a better story of that on LJ Monday though.)

Haha, I just heard about that though. A bearded black man with a big, white t-shirt was kind of like Adam's bodyguard and stood in front of him and the drumset. Adam spent most of the show on the bass drum or pressed against the ceiling (hahaha). Yeah, literally pressed against the ceiling.

Javier disappeared before that part of the show, and I peed in the woods and saw a bonfire in the distance. It was cold and crisp and the fall smelled good.

I wonder if the music store is open today. I might buy some MIDI cables.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com