One before, one after




I'm back
Saturday, Aug. 13, 2005
I saw the shirtless man in full regalia and took it as a sign that my thrift store shopping would be good.

1 plug for the Roland Electronic Piano (now it works, kind of good... I was really surprised to actually find an ungrounded old AC power cord - apparently looking through the giant mess of cords was worth it)

1 3-D mystic form

1 Native American headdress with pink and white feathers

1 7" reel-to-reel tape

1 mystery tape with good cover (yet to listen to)

I would be calling and emailing people, but my phone is still off. I'm once again in the Student Center at a stand-up terminal. At least, I confirmed that the payphone at Jimbo's still works and is there. I really could have used that last night.

Last night, I cruised downtown to buy an M.I.A. ticket and look for L.M.

Then, I walked all the way to Matt's house so I could throw old newspapers at his window until he get distracted enough from Jurassic Park 3 to look out the window. Mission accomplished. I sure flung those papers.

So, we watched That 70's Show and then went downtown. I had the most depressing chocolate milkshake ever.

I think I'll go watch a movie with Will today.

Also, I got two balls of yarn - harvest orange and beige - in preparation for Kathleen's knitting thing Monday night.

Yesterday, Adam got a silky, black shirt with white polka dots and a silver metallic jacket and thought to himself, "I'm back."

I think I had a moment like that today.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com