One before, one after




Thee believe
Monday, Jul. 18, 2005
After laser tag, we were all really, really sweaty and looked like we had fevers. I played the longest air hockey game ever with Cathy.

Adam won a sticky, stretchy hand, and Matt and Adam took turns slapping it around. Needless to say, faces, butts, and crotches were slapped.

Then me and Cathy downed some of our molten hot Cokes acquired earlier and busted out for Taco Cabana. We ate some sweet, sweet Taco Cabana in the gayborhood and sung our gayborhood songs. Batbird in the gayborhood. Strawberry Fanta, and the Taco Cabana guy called Cathy out on not knowing Spanish.

Then we got lost in some woods (aka Piedmont Park) and then hung out in the gayborhood some more (aka NC-17 movie watchin' at the art cinema), ha! There was this girl earlier with some really nice shorts, and she kept being where we went. It was so hot out, I changed my clothes in the car (new white and black short sleeved collar shirt, which would turn out a HUGE hit in the gayborhood later and dry jeans). Cathy changed in the theater bathroom to purple skirt and umbrella print shirt.

The movie, Mysterious Skin, had lots of parallels to my life: playing Kerplunk, baseball, being abducted by aliens.

Then, we went to the show. We had our seats in sleep mode and talked to Sunni. Then went in and got a drink. Bradford was like sup with a high five, talked to Leuwam, Emily, Lauren, Matthew, and Adam for a bit, then drank with Cathy. We went to the Friends upstairs, the ultimate gayborhood older gay man bar. We kept going back and forth between the bars, me getting draft beer and Cathy getting vodka sour. Many men hung out with us at the gay bar. One guy asked me if I was from Sweden, one guy sang Elvis, and the bartender was really cool (looked exactly like the Star Hustler, the guy from that PBS astronomy show, or gay Ballard) and gave us pretzels. Good music, good pretzels, good friends.

Veronica Lip Gloss sort of won me over. They had a couple really killer songs near the end. SIDS was pretty darn good also. Me and Cathy had blasted off at this point, and I eventually got so out of control that my neck still hurts from the groove.

Then we went to Sunni's and slept on the floor.

Here are some footnotes:

Lauren had a nice new haircut.

Dead moon night!

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com