One before, one after




For those who smoke
Saturday, Jul. 09, 2005
I went to Atlanta with Matthew and Adam and saw some extraordinarily good bands and talked a bit.

I couldn't eat my cheeseburger for some reason. Could it be that there was enough adrenaline in my blood to let me lift a car?

Mikamiko is a really great band. I felt really lucky to be there.

If they're coming to your town, I extremely recommend it.

What will I do tomorrow? What will it bring?

I see myself going to Habitat, etc. just for the heck of it, getting really hot and sweaty and junk collected up, and then come home and clean or take a nap or both at the same time.

I'm going into work for a little bit tomorrow, or maybe Sunday if something important draws my attention away.

I hope I can sign a lease tomorrow. That would be cool.

This has been strangely a good year for shows, smaller shows. I remember that one year of Quasi, Fugazi, Sleater-Kinney, Bratmobile, Calvin Johnson, and more that was good in a big known way, but this year is the year of the good, unknown show.

No thanks to me though, but I still think fall will be the time for that. A crisp, mountain spring of sound with leaves falling in it. Being in the woods alone. Harvest jam.

Um, anyways, I'm coming down from my freakout and am happy to soon sleep a deep, warm, soft, and nice sleep.

"I've got a clue
on the trail to finding all about you."
Beat Happening

"sitting in the dark waiting for you"
Quix*o*tic (misheard in my mind?)

Maybe I'll also trade some CDs for a CD I want more.

I'm going to bust out some Elka mix trade CDs also for sure.

Potato prints.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com