One before, one after




Crackle barrel
Wednesday, Jun. 29, 2005
We drove around with Sunni listening to Kate Bush and then went to Star Ship, see footnote, with Lauren, Leigh Anne, and Emily. Star Ship is the craziest place only about 20 minutes down the street from where I grew up. Totally crazy. You go down this non-descript staircase in this abandoned looking shopping center. It's totally white, empty, old, and industrial and then you're in this arcade world. We played mini-golf on one ball while Emily kept climbing on everything, and we were the 2-team. That Gwen Stefani song played on the loudspeakers.

I rung a bell with my golf club, rain drizzled, and we got fruit erasers and one set of Dracula teeth.

Then, back at the lair, Matthew and me played with pool balls. Josh (I assume) drew a cool picture of three Coke cans in a checkered warped dimension. May I take that image to my grave. Earlier, SIDS echoed throughout the house while Sunni and Matthew played Greensleeves on the upright piano.

I slept in a bunch of cat hair in the basement with Matthew, showered, then we went to Einstein Bros. Adam and I made uhh sounds in the bathroom. The entourage of eight went to Charleston. I got gross apple gummy candy and apple juice. Later, I learned my lesson and stuck to Coke and Snickers of various kinds: Coke, Coke slushy, Snickers: King Size, Snickers Ice Cream bar. Suck the king size.

Charleston was cool. We got pulled over but nothing bad. I had slept most of the time, so it was a quick ride. I selected Emily's Sassy Lime amidst Ipod jams. Never got to select Lung Leg though.

It was really hot at every point hereafter. The keg arrived at Eric and Chris' tropical shack, and young people arrived thereafter. There was a chill vibe, and I downed four cups. It was Roland's birthday party. Not as many people showed up as at the Glass Candy show, but it wasn't bad. Two guys played, it got dark, then SIDS played. Kind of hazy, really hot. I humped the wall with my butt, pretty much. Adam set off lots of fireworks, and it was really loud and moderately dangerous.

Then we went down the street to ????'s party. It was like the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Rec Center on backwash. I mingled vaguely. Adam passed a bowl of beer around.

We were really hungry, dropped our stuff off, then walked forever to a pizza place a third the size of Little Italy. They had NBA Jam and a pinball game with a perfect robotic voice. I really had to pee and, as I broke down an alley, found a kareoke bar and let loose.

Pizza was good, drank root beer. Hungoverishly drifted home amongst the group of eight. Matthew drove Lauren's car 'cause everyone else was out of it (aka drunk).

We went to the beach the next day with Roland. The bridge was cool. Rubbed down with suntan lotion and jumped in the water. Adam was retardly delightful, as usual. Matthew was so excited, he forgot to take his shirt off almost. We rode the waves for about an hour probably. Leigh Ann had a nice heart bathing suit.

Cracker (aka Crackle) Barrel on the way home was the best, although, I'm done with fried fish. The drive home was a bonding experience as we tried to think of things starting with each letter of the alphabet that would gross Lauren out. At some point, I said something so outrageously dick related (a sure thing) that Emily said you are one of us now. Again, I slept most of the time. Matthew talked to Leigh Ann. It got dark quick.

Back in Atlanta, Adam shot off the roman candle.

At work today, I found out my boss is taking all of July off, so now, we are in charge. Kind of bizarre.

Footnote:
Star Ship was actually called Startime.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com