One before, one after




Things to do again
Monday, May. 02, 2005
If I mention it here, is it destined to never happen?

Anyways, while the apartment is mostly empty for 3 weeks, I'm going to set it up like Super Mario Bros. so you can walk through it like in the game and have a party. It just seems like the kind of thing that might be nice and also a good, quiet use of the space. All I need is cardboard, paint, sheets and a little help. It could sorta be a Heather Lynn welcome party (or one of the many).

Also, I am more fully invested in the idea of getting at least 3 Super Nintendos and probably about 8 or 10 Mario Paint games and really having quite a few of the songs of Cosmic Disciple or Green Bean Go programmed in there to take on tour or to be ready for shows at the drop of a hat. Kind of like midi programming but a little simpler (since you can only use quarter notes from the C major scale). And you could have the first 3 games warmed up/loaded up and go through the first song, then when you pull out the sound cord or change the mixer settings to pump the second SNES, you start booting up the fourth song on the first SNES and so on. And then, at best, there'd also be an Apple II going into the mixer with random sound effects into effects pedals that are thrown into the mix every once in a while.

A good way to clear your mind is to sit in a multi-million dollar beach house and watch Rambo III or the episode of Fresh Prince where Will gives Carlton his chicktionary or VH1: Behind the Music episode about New Edition or the Arsenio Hall show. I still can't find the midi of Salt N' Pepa's "Push It." I want to push it real good.

I watched a show about Bewitched which was good also. Looking at pictures of yore, I decided I want to have kids. I walked on the beach for hours.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com