One before, one after




Caddy corner
Thursday, Apr. 21, 2005
I've finished all my projects for this semester (mostly), so now I've been assigned to do inventory. Fun! It is kind of wacky going through the logs of what's checked out/what we should have and examining all the modded 4-track players we have. I'm making it extra fun by using Wingding and Webding symbols in the Excel spreadsheet to represent the various kinds of equipment. Thank goodness for Webdings or I wouldn't be able to represent headphones or AC adapters (the lightening bolt was the best symbol I could find for that)!

Why is it so hard to insert a picture into the cell structure of Excel? I think I'd still prefer to make my own pictures (sorta) or at least edit the dinkier aspects of the 'dings.

Last night was weird, but OK for once. I channeled any and all upset energies into figuring out the functional MIDI aspects of "my rig" and calling on astrology to tell me the secrets of people.

I wonder if I'll get hypnotized so that I can be a better performer, so to speak. What do hypnotists cost, like $100?

I've often thought in the past it would be a good idea to list Paul Thomas as the Spiritual Advisor on a record sleeve much like Jefferson Airplane did with Jerry Garcia. And then have a picture of him sitting with the band in a circle kind of like a huddle, kind of like a picnic. I think that's really funny/interesting.

I should tell him about that some day.

I'm interested in the idea of predicting the future. I feel somewhat in the position to do that at this very time.

I wonder how many Nathan Guyette-types are lurking in Athens now undercover. I would like to know. If I had a car, I would go visit Nathan Guyette. I liked how, for a brief period, I could go to Washington St. and he'd inexplicably kinda of be around there, like on the bench, or something.

What if I befriended the burnt-out sage type guys at Hot Corner. They're sure there a lot. Is it really just Freshman, Sophmores, and a bunch of old guys and a dog or two?

Just for fun, I'll say that book Sun Signs has a good description as me as an Aquarius. The other books that Chelsea has on astrology are also invaluable in this tangible way. The writing style is always good, wacked out in this sassy, alliterive way and always provides suggestions in ways easy to act on or raise your brow to.

Also, looking to the Ankh, it's a pretty good symbol for the mega band, although I'll probably end up paring it down just to get real serious. 3 people in a band has a different force than 5 or 10. But, some say the ankh is a mirror between life and death or that the ankh is sex with the two arms being children. Cosmic Disciple and Ankh is a little too convoluted though. Just Ankh is a little too easy to overlook. Maybe Ankh's Disciples. Haha.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com