One before, one after




Sunday show downtown
Monday, Apr. 04, 2005
Well, B.P. was definitely the best part of yesterdays show. He did a rock out move at one point that was truly transcendant. And the band was mellow gold. And whatever you can say about the other two bands, they were pretty good/better than most shows because of simple truths evident in playing outside on a sunny, windy day at the beginning of spring on the top of a building.
I traded some tapes for some cupcakes and cookies that Hilary on LiveJournal made. A good deal.
Dave, Javier, Nathan, Emily, Chelsea, and me went to Taco Stand. I got really sleepy, and this ultimate low-rider flat orange truck kept rolling by. It was a car show Sunday.
Some skateboarders kept surfing through downtown when the show was going on. The whole thing was funny and cool. There was some free BBQ for a music video shoot afterwards, but me and Javier got sick. The sunset pierced my eye.
63 Crayons was not as good as that Ultramod show, but that guy still plays the biggest guitar almost ever. I talked to some people, and the big dog, Max, was there.
Chelsea and me had a dog weekend. She put a handerchief around the dog's neck.
We had a weird Chinese buffet last night, and the ride was fun even though I kept wondering how we'd get more gas.
This summer/now is going to be fun. I'm in the office alone today (!?) which is condusive to goofing off. I ate two of the cookies I was going to give to Campbell, because I'm so hungry. I like to look out the porthole and see about 8 branches of a tree. Everyone in the office has been coming by and marvelling at our new furniture. If I had a camera, I would post a photo. Time to go back to work and edit some tedious Italian names that the computer doesn't recognize.
Even if I don't go on tour soon, I think that maybe by fall or winter, I'm going to rent out a big hall like I've always wanted and put on a big free music show of my favorite bands. If everyone sold CDs, perhaps they could get some spending money.
Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com