One before, one after




Supreme essense
Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2005
I didn't post this earlier, because the day got crazy. I was hanging out with one of the Cosmic Charlie drummer's (local Grateful Dead cover band) at the Readings for the Blind and Dyslexic building for a while dubbing tapes on the large Telex 6120.

The machine extends beyond the picture.
I saw a nice reel-to-reel machine and other cool things while there. Here's what I wrote earlier:
I ran out of tomato sauce to put in my sealable container for spaghetti today, so I put soy sauce in one compartment for a back-up sauce. However, on my bumpy/Excitebike-style ride to work this morning, the soy sauce mixed in with the spaghetti sauce. Gross or yum? I'll find out in minutes.
Not bad actually.
There's a Wild Cherry Pepsi in the fridge just begging for me to "borrow" it and then replace it Friday when I have money. I don't know who's it is, but the can is damaged, so maybe it's been abandoned. I would put it in my pocket and open it up in the men's room, drink it with the office door closed and then hide the can. The can's been in there for maybe a week. The same can.
I never did drink that can. Maybe if it's there tomorrow. A mystery person called for me while I was gone. Was it Cathy? We are going to meet for lunch Friday. It will be bad to leave my job and go have a rad bad lunch.
I found the webpage of my work today, and I'll post a link to that tomorrow. Now it's time to go home!!! Two more days until PAY DAY!!! I've been influenced by Cathy to use three exclaimation points and capitalize insanely.
The name of this entry comes from Rell's livejournal. The essense of it is supreme.
I wonder if Javier will want to go to the free Cosmic Charlie show at Last Call tonight.
Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com