One before, one after




And not a drop to drink
Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2004
I can't believe it's only 1 o'clock. I gave a handwritten resume to Clocked on the way here. I came here to drink water, since the water got turned off.
I breathed easy after coming up with an simplified version of the video production system I was originally set on. My only new expense would be a video card that accepts and sends a RCA signal. That's like $100 or less. Then I would break down sequences into shorts that I could archive on individual CD-R's. I could probably find some free/cheap video editing/blue screen software that would do what I want.
I need to make about $500 pretty soon, and then I gradually need to make about $3000 plus $300 monthly expenses to get out of immediate debt. This doesn't include student loans, but I'm going to defer those until I get a salaried job and the car it'll most likely require.
I was kind of worried at first, but without school, I now have about 60 hours a week to work somewhere, anywhere. I'll be so happy to start saving money.
My plan is hinged on me not spending any superfluous money. I think I'll allow a trip to the thrift store every 2 weeks and try to write some freelance articles to get some eating out money.
I'm more into clothes now than I ever have been.
Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com