One before, one after




Cherished posessions
Thursday, Sept. 09, 2004
It is hard to come upon the cheapest and most accidentally available shrine of eternal knowledge of the meaning of life, but I have found them. They are my treasured shirts, pants, socks, underwear, the best of my bells, and maybe one of the more reliable and classic keyboards. Most everything else I have is useful for my magical descents and ascents into the outer realms, but I would not have the time to take them if the house caught on fire. By the way, food and love is necessary for the inner realms. Or do I have it backwards?

Right now I am dreaming of a warm sweet potato with melted butter.

In other news, my neighbor feeds his pet possum cheese puffs, sardines, and beer. Apparently because that is what he eats.

Also, I sense I might literally drive myself crazy because of my carelessness. I keep skimming the surface of deep pixel graphic fantasies but never have the patience/free time/proper equipment to actually set down and record my Apple II video masterpiece. I'll have some relief though when I get to own my own home and can make my own tile floor designs. In some off to the side part of the house, I totally want to do some optical illusions.

In case you're wondering, I need a video mixer (possibly in the computer though I would enjoy a hardware one with chroma key joystick and dumb effects), a dvd burner, and a video input for my computer. I will probably have to acquire them in opposite that order, if I ever do and that will take a while. There are really some great video artists of the last four or more decades that I have started to find out about. The funny thing is that you almost can never really care long about video. It needs to be in the moment to be worthwhile. You can only do so much with video compared to your imagination since you can start somewhere but your never going to end up somewhere totally weirder or more cathartic unless you have either money/commercial potential/lots of people or real life. But, I hope there will be a wacky video channel when I can afford cable.

Although, you can sorta blend the infinite now of reality/chaos/haha/whatever with your imagination in writing. Or music I guess, but I'm down on music now. I also read in a career guide that I'm educated to be a writer/editor and that made me feel better since I'm not educated to be anything. Possibly a special ed teacher.

Also, it was a good moment Monday when me, Javier, and Todd Sims were standing around while "Don't Fear the Reaper" came on. I wish I could have said goodbye but I had to go. I wonder what I was thinking about that night. It was entertaining, since pain can make you think.

In other news, we are playing at the Caledonia on next Tuesday night. See you there.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com