One before, one after




Prismatic dissertation
Thursday, Jul. 15, 2004
I found a secret bank of sounds on my Casio MT-540 last night, the best of which is a sitar. I was looking forward to there being even more sounds in there, but Internet lore continually lists a total of only 30 unique sounds.

I have a lot of freaking homework I don't want to do, but at least I'm not going to work tonight.

I have been looking at COCO convention photos. I walked to the lab by way of the Education and Genetics buildings, and I never really have been by there much. The morning air is crisp.

I don't think I will ever take to wearing robes like some freaky people do. I will take to other excesses though. I promise that much for now.

I wonder if there is any real value to never being entertained by fantasy. I wonder if fantasy shapes future reality by adding to possibilities or by taking away possibilities. For instance, the person that never builds the triangular car, because they are too busy playing R.C. Pro-Am on Nintendo and consuming vast quantities of Diet Coke with Lime and Fritos. I didn't mention that this person lives in their parent's basement. But, perhaps that is truly why the Internet is so great for being distrubuted. It gives the weak not the power to rule or dominate but the power to survive. Maybe this is what Bill Gates thought when he said we should give computers to Africa, but then was mistaken when he found out they didn't even have food much less the desire to buy medicine on Ebay.

I really hate to use question marks on the computer, so that is why I ask questions with I wonder. I also hate numbers, and that is why I refuse to memorize phone numbers. I can feel my mind decaying as soon as I start. I hate numbers, rules, and question marks.

So, if there are no constraints on my propulsion into distributed anachronisms, what is this new institution of learning soon to be called Norcross, Georgia... ?

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com