One before, one after




Super dove
Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004
My family came over today to take me and my mom out for our birthdays. Chelsea came with us to the Applebee's since we had a coupon for $20 off since my mom test drove a car just to get the coupon. My sister gave me 6 boxes of microwave sausage biscuits for my birthday which is on the 9th. That makes 24 sausage biscuits total. All I eat for the next couple days will be sausage biscuits and root beer. I plan to give a lot of the Dr. Pepper away, if you are curious. I await your visit, Emily.

Ding! The sausage biscuits are ready.

They sure are good. I played Dino Wars for the first time last night after getting a unexpected phone call last night. Dino Wars is everything and more I could have expected. The dinosaur can move in 3-D and looks totally crappy. You scream at the other dinosaur and bite it to drive it out of your turf or it may run into a cactus repeadedly and destroy itself with that. I played my other Tandy Radio Shack 80 Color Computer games too, and my favorite of the rest is Temple of Rom. The laser you shoot it that sounds really cool with an echo after the blast. I thought to myself, I can't wait to figure out how to make my own sounds like this.

So, after work today, which was pretty fun, I went to the Science Library and checked out the books. I found some old issues of 80 Micro and found out some graphics tips but no really good sound tips. From the articles in 80 Micro, you would think that Coco can only make sounds the Apple II can make, but I hope there is more. And, to clarify, I have recently got a Coco 3, which explains why it is actually working sort of.

Now my hands are greasy, and I am waiting for a root beer to chill. It is probably time to start studying for the giant test I have tomorrow. I am a little bit scared.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com