One before, one after




Funny Friday
Friday, Jan. 02, 2004
I met John at the Willow Tree thrift store today and got an excellent set of game playing controllers for the Apple II. They have a lot of Apple II games there for a thirft store in this day and age, and I like that. I feel like I am 8 years old again. My family got an Apple IIc plus when we opened up a bank account at some bank as a promotional offer, and I remember when me and my dad and sister would go to the computer store to look for games and programs and Apple II was really being phased out. We would see a cool game and then realize it was for IBM PC. It was kind of weirdly embarassing as a family experience. Like, oh, this won't run on our computer.

Anyways, the 4 controllers I got today have 4 orange buttons on each and are for a trivia game, but I am going to use them to activate sounds in a sound program I'll make sooner or later. It will be a good afternoon project in some future weekend.

I watched The Day The Earth Stood Still for the first time last night, and it was good. Now, I will watch the Seventh Seal and then Andrei Rublev, a movie about Russia's most famous icon painter. Dr. H just walked by outside.

I live on the 2nd floor, but because of the incline, it is like I am on the 3rd floor as I watch cars and people go by outside the bedroom window. It is comforting to see them all go by.

A yogurt cup is in order. Later, I will type out the entry titled Holy Daze about New Year's perhaps.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com