One before, one after




Darlin
Friday, Dec. 12, 2003
There are points where I am about to swallow my tongue while writing this final paper for this semester, Yami Myth in American Independent Music Culture. I have 3 single spaced pages now and supposedly need 7 more in 10 hours.

While peeing, it occured to me that my professor will probably grade specifically on how many pages are turned in. I guess that turning in a couple pages passes you and turning in 10 gets an A. My casual goal is to get somewhere in between.

I had to take a break just now, because I was about to talk about J. Mascis, but it was just getting too absurd.

I have eaten two cheeseburgers today. OMG. I thought it would be good to form a band called OMG. I sold my textbooks from this semester and bought a pulsating fazer. It really does not make hundreds of sounds as the box advertises, but has a pitch shifting control that can affect the 8 standard sound effects to make a couple different varieties of those 8 if you get really loose with your definition of different.

I have a fantasy where my mom gets me a keyboard for Christmas, although, I really wouldn't mind not getting anything for Christmas since I have so much anyway. However, I want an autoharp otherwise and could use some long johns and socks.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com