One before, one after




Super cool
Wednesday, April 9, 2003
Last year I made a vow not to return to Boyd, the computer science and math building here, for half a year, and I almost did just that. I went today, and it was eerie. I went straight to the A.I. lab in the basement, and it was a rush of sensation. The clean, flourescent lit, bare bones hallways echoed with the glee of young people working on computer science projects in their offices. I saw many of the old characters, that one guy, the other guy, the guy with long blond hair in a ponytail, that one girl.

I was going there to get cleared for registration for next semester, but I just missed Dr. N. I will have to return on Monday I thought.

I am pretty excited now, though, because for the first time in my undergraduate college, I know exactly the handful of classes I need to graduate. Here is my list of classes I thought about taking.

For summer, I wanted either Data Structures or Theory of Computing if they were offered. I really wanted Directed Readings in Cognitive Science. Otherwise, I might take Minorities in Europe.

For fall, I need to take either Data Structures or Theory of Computing if I did not take it in the summer, Directed Readings in Cognitive Science, Gypsies, Anatomy and Physiology of Speach, Voice, and Hearing, and Music Theory. My alternatives were Evolution of Human Cognition, Literature and Ideas of Nature, and Modernism and Postmodernism.

When I complete 7 of those courses, some necessarily, I will be done, and I could even do it by December! Or, I could just take 4 classes in Fall, and take one next Spring, since I'll live here until at least August 2004 for sure. No rush.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com