One before, one after




Recording weekend
Sunday, March 16, 2003
Well, where to start. This weekend was recording weekend and an awful lot was accomplished. I'll go backwards to make it easier to remember. Javier and me just played music in the living room after Missy left. Javier played drums, and I screamed, and then I played drums, and Javier screamed.

Missy and me went to the laundromat to do laundry, and we had a nice talk, and Javier came over and I pulled them around in a laundry cart choo choo train. We both tried on Missy's stain pants too.

We recorded Matthew Johnson's songs today, one of Missy's which I played drums on, and tried doing one Crunchifus song. I had most fun playing on Missy's song and playing tamborine on Matthew Johnson's last song about moving home to California.

We went to the store earlier for a break and got snacks and 32 ounce bottles of root beer. It was a fun time being out since it was warmer today. Each time someone had to sing their vocal tracks, the rest of us would go outside to make it easier for them. We did that yesterday too and explored the shed which is full of interesting junk.

Matthew Johnson, Missy, and Ryan picked up me and Javier this morning to go to Brunch at the Grit, and I had some french toast and a fruit cup. I ordered a Coke too, but I forgot that you just get a bottle, so it is not that much.

This has been a nice spring break so far. Oh, last night, Ryan and I climbed to the top of the abandoned sports bar, and I pried off two of the boards from one of the doors and we busted in. It took me like 15 minutes to pry off the boards, and it was really loud, but worth it. When we got inside, it was scary, because we realized that bums lived there and were probably there. I got the speaker that I had wanted, but as we were climbing off the roof, I thought Ryan dropped something, but he had really threw up, because he was scared.

Last night, we ate at the IHOP. Everyone is still sore from playing whiffle ball on Friday, and I am looking forward to the game next Saturday. Matthew Johnson will be moving back to California after that game, so it will be sad, but it will be fun with him and everyone.

When I woke up Saturday around noon, I imagined Julie being in a van headed towards Louisiana, and I hope she is doing good. She gets back next Saturday night, so I'll see her then. I wish she had left me more candy Friday night.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com