One before, one after




Monday madness
Tuesday, March 11, 2003
Javier said today was Monday madness so I was like ah shit. So at the pizza place near our apartment, they have large pizzas for $4.99, and all the bros heard about it throughout the day, so by dinnertime, we had 5 bros hungry for large pizzas. We each got one and watched the Simpsons, sports news, and That 70's Show while sucking the slices. Matthew G. made jokes about how I like Laura Prepon from that show and how she looks like J Boz, and they were like no way.

I drank a lot of Pepsi, and it was a good time, and Matthew J. mentioned he was going to the Kevin Barnes show later tonight, and me and Javier said we might go and then I fell asleep for a while. But, then we went and it was great. We got there early and no one was there, so we walked to get dodos, and Missy picked us up in her car, and Matthew J. and her got ice cream cones and Javier and me got dodos. That is what Missy calls donuts.

I am trying to make a CD for J Banana tonight, but I accidentally chose too many songs to be on it, so I'll work on it some more tomorrow.

I played in shows all weekend. Javier and me played two of Garrett's songs, one of Missy's songs, and one of Matthew G's songs on Friday night, and then played with Matthew J's full band on Saturday and Sunday. I saw Black Dice after that on Saturday, and we also threw rocks in the river before. I lay with someone in broken glass and fiberglass insulation on two seperate occasions, and I finally made it onto the roof of the abandoned sports bar down the street. I played some good drums on just floor tom and snare Sunday night, and sometimes I would hit the sticks together.

I sat next to Missy at the show tonight and we talked before and after it, and it was outrageously good and heartwarming. Kevin Barnes can really sing a song.

I wish I had not missed J Boner's message, because she is a blackhole bouquet to me.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com