One before, one after




Thoughts while drunk
Saturday, March 1, 2003
I've got to write this poem
and it's called bittersweet,
because I'm drunk and about to throw-up,
and I saw a glimpse of heaven tonight,
and now it is gone.

It's so sad that it's gone,
but I guess I'll wake up tomorrow.
It feels strange to have tapped a mystical force,
and then to abandon it so easily.

I am actually hiccuping.
I know now that I'm two things at once.
I'm just a cog in the works,
but also, I really feel a love of the world.
I looked in your eyes but they were fleeting.
I know now that I was mistaken.
This strange... well, I've lost my train of thought.
I'll wait to see if I can find it again.
Well, I feel a deep sadness.
I am woozy, but I have realized that I feel a deep sadness.
I loved moving pure, stuttered to rhythms of majesty,
but all the while, I noticed what was going on in my immediate focus.
I noticed a blank, indifferent stare.
Subtle, meaningless grooves.
And I finally understand that, in a moment slowed down from normal reality,
my love that rips my stomach apart like an earthquake
will only make me cry late in the night on the edge of canyons.
I will sleep now, because I realize that all that will mean anything in my life,
is on the edge of my finger and beyond my touch at the same time.
I will live on in futility, and I will never know your love.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com