One before, one after




Avoiding authority
Tuesday, February 18, 2003
The upmost principle in my life is to avoid authority. My college major is somewhat well suited for that since it is severely decentralized. If I was in a major that was under control, I would drop out of school. I could have avoided having to deal with this by doing something I enjoy like being an art major, but I thought being under the guiding light of an art school would annoy me too much, but I should have done that anyway, and it would have been fine. I'm sure I wouldn't be as moody as I am these days.

Before typing this, I saw a guy with a metallic bronze baseball jacket on. It was really cool, and I should get something like that rather than this crappy tan jacket I have. It is an analogous situation to my school predicament. I should fly high with metallic bronze rather than lurk with this tan shit.

Anyways, I won't be flippant and describe my minute sufferances of the moment, as tragic as they are, and mind you, I'm not being sarcastic, seriously, but noticing this bold step I could take for my life has inspired me.

In other clothes news, I figure I like this white sweatshirt for a number of reasons, but I like how it is getting wierd stains on it that can't be taken for granted.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com