One before, one after




Solemn dinner
Friday, December 20, 2002
The Internet is more than a beautiful dream. It deadpan affects reality. It is not a disembodied experience as much as headbanging or playing with a twig is not a disembodied experience.

People shouldn't worry about how late the juggernaut of smart machines will be. The machine of humanity is making just about the most interesting things, and I predict that will continue forever, and that the machine of humanity is the intrinsic cause of the JSM, juggernaut of smart machines that is. The terrible part of this writing is that it will have some result in your mind, and it could be the opposite of what I want, but all I really want is to blow off some tension and steam from reading one too many webpages without being sure what to think.

The Woody Allen movie that Javier was talking about is what I watched a bit of last night. There's a part in it where a character doesn't want to think about what the universe might really be, because he has to sleep alone that night. And then I saw a book about time geared for young teenagers which had a scene of teenagers making out on the beach, and the caption said that time seems to stop for lovers. And the guy who was facing the universe in the movie said he hangs tight to his wife as a result of the universe scaring him. But, now I must prepare a meal for myself and I'm alone.

Last 5 entries
-
-
Recharge
Ultimate solution
Ye olde sleep

Guestbook
All entries
http://www.anotherunknowntime.com
(One of) my old webpages
http://del.icio.us/cosmic
Livejournal
My profile
http://www.diaryland.com